We exist to improve the lives
of everyone affected by epilepsy


Annual General Meeting 12 June 2018 ballot results

Summary of Response

Valid proxies returned3953.99
Invalid proxies returned250.25
Total proxies returned4204.24
Members voting at AGM80.08
Total response4284.32

Results of Council Election

CandidateVotes receivedPercentage shareOutcome
Jim Morrow34413.59Elected
Jayne Burton34113.47Elected
Richard Chapman32612.88Elected
Ian Walker32512.84Elected
June Massey32012.64Elected
Etienne Dutoy2339.20Elected
Sarah Lawson2248.85Elected
Jayne Cage2128.37Not elected
Jim Berrington2078.18Not elected

Confirmation of co-option of two Council members

 Votes in favour of confirmationPercentage in favour of confirmationVotes against confirmationPercentage against confirmation
Matthew Jeffs 355 92.69 28 7.31
Ellie Wilmhurst 359 93.73 24 6.27

Re-election of the President of the Association

 Votes in favourPercentage in favourVotes againstPercentage against
Baroness Ford of Cunninghame38095.96164.04

Confirmation of re-appointment of a Vice President


Votes forPercentage ForVotes againstPercentage against
Darren Millar31886.415013.59
Laura Sandys34391.47328.53
Paula Sherriff33792.08297.92
Stephen Twigg32688.114411.89

Result of Resolution 1

 Number forPercentage forNumber againstPercentage againstOutcome
To re-appoint RSM UK Audit LLP as auditors36995.84164.16Carried
Event Date: 
Monday 23 June 2014 - 13:52

There are no comments yet. Be the first to comment...

e-action newsletter

Subscribe to our e-action newsletter and stay informed

Subscribe to e-action newsletter feed